

Dakar General Meeting, Wednesday 28th November 2018



During the General Meeting in Dakar, Senegal, the election and appointment took place of several (new) members of the INLW Board. The Board has also decided to install a Consultative

Committee, according to art. 4.5 of the INLW Constitution.

Several members were present during the GM. There was a warm welcome for the New President, Jayanthi Devi Balaguru who was unable to be present herself because of her work obligations. She hopes to meet members in New York during the CSW in March. Words of thanks were especially spoken to Margaret de Vos van Steenwijk, president of INLW during two terms. She gave a lot



of energy, time, wisdom, enthousiasm and friendship to all members during those years. We all thank her and hope for her support in her new position as immediate Past President.

Here you find the new formation of the Board and also the group of members who were appointed as members of the Consultative Committee.

INLW MANAGEMENT BOARD APPOINTED IN THE GENERAL MEETING IN DAKAR 2018

President: Jayanthi Devi Balaguru Immediate Past President: Margaret de Vos van Steenwijk Deputy President: Khadija El Morabit Secretary General: Mireia Huerte Sala Treasurer: Lysbeth van Valkenburg Vice-president Europe: Sal Brinton Vice President Asia: Maysing Yang Vice President Mena: Loubna Amhair Vice President Africa: nominated Awa Gueye Kebe Vice President Latin America: Patricia Olamendi Member general affairs: Leticia Gutíerrez Member general affairs: Ruth Richardson

CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE OF INLW

Installed in Dakar, Senegal during the General Meeting of The Interantional Network of Liberal Women according to art. 4.5 of the INLW Constitution

Joaquima Alemany Roca, Spain Marianne Kallen, The Netherlands Denise Robinson, South Africa Silvia Flury, Spain Yaya Fanta Kaba Fofana, Ivory Coast











